Sunday Worship

Welcome to my church of personal finance. Every Sunday, I will be sharing my favorite posts of the week.

Preach!

It’s been another interesting/crazy week. I’ve tried to stick true to my word and stay productive, and not just busy. I had a crazy interview, scored another one and worked a total of 16 hours this weekend. I so don’t want to go back to work tomorrow, but know the payoff will be nice and it’s the price to pay to be independent and continue my expedited debt payoff journey.

*takes a deep breath and keeps moving*

There have been some great posts this week, but here are my favorites:

Making Sense of Cents, Jordann from My Alternate Life: How to stay motivated with debt repayment.

This was so awesome! I know that knowing my daily interest charges really motivates me. At the beginning, I had an astonishing $11 a day in interest on my student loans—currently, I have $9 a day in interest, which is still too much for my preferences, but it’s a work in progress

Nomadic Matt, Why Travel Makes You Awesome

This post totally rang true to me, and reminded me of why I LOVE traveling. I miss it so much and most days I dream about my next adventure. When I am debt free, I want to make the transition into traveling more frequently, as it is so important to me and completely life changing.

Frugal Rules, Confessions of a Former Fast Food Employee

This post is a reminder on why I no longer love Wendy’s chicken nuggets and never go to fast food restaurants. Although it may be cheap and convenient, it is NOT worth it. Go ahead, pay more money, spend more time—get yourself some better food!

I hope you enjoyed the links. I paid off $500 in debt this week, but am still much lower than January and February’s debt payoff. That is ok though, as I have six weeks left in my current position and I don’t feel comfortable throwing EVERYTHING towards my debt, knowing that I have a questionable employment situation. If nothing else, I am remaining somewhat positive, excited and doing what I need to do to continue with my merry life.

At the end of the day, I am very lucky. I’ve enjoyed my love, my friends, my apartment and my health. I’ve come to really enjoy the simple things and learn to actually relax.

Keep things in perspective.

I hope you all have a great week and continue being a badass!

2 responses to “Sunday Worship

  1. That’s awesome about the $500 repayment, good job! I agree about reserving some funds due to the employment uncertainty, but hopefully one of the interviews pans out. Keep us posted 🙂

Leave a Reply

